General Info

The conference will take place in Stanford, CA, on Sunday evening, August 19th, 2018, and at the Asilomar Conference Grounds (Surf and Sand meeting room) in Monterey, CA, from Monday, August 20th, to Friday, August 24th, 2018.

The arrival day in the SFO Bay Area is Sunday, August 19th. The participants will
spend Sunday night near Stanford and drive to Asilomar on Monday morning. They will drive back to the Stanford area on Friday afternoon, in order to get there around 3pm.



Daniel Álvarez-Gavela (IAS – Princeton)

Paul Biran (ETH – Zurich)

Frédéric Bourgeois (U. Paris-Sud)

Roger Casals (MIT)

Laurent Côté (Stanford U.)

Luis Diogo (Uppsala U.)

Tobias Ekholm (Uppsala U.)

Sheel Ganatra (U. of Southern California)

Richard Hind (U. of Notre Dame)

Oleg Lazarev (Columbia U.)

Robert Lipshitz (U. of Oregon)

Daniel Mathews (Monash U.)

Lenny Ng (Duke U.)

John Pardon (Princeton U.)

Josh Sabloff (Haverford College)

Kyler Siegel (MIT)

Laura Starkston (Stanford U.)

Michael Sullivan (U. of Massachusetts)

Lisa Traynor (Bryn Mawr College)



Miguel Abreu

Frédéric Bourgeois

Michael Entov

Emmy Murphy